Dates of Operation: Coming soon
Corner of Route 6 and 243, Rustico, PE
Welcome to the former St. Augustine’s Credit Union, now the local welcome centre for The Farmers Bank of Rustico National Historic Site. This little Credit Union opened in 1938 and operated until 1996. Through the 20th-century there were 72 community based Credit Unions all over the Island.
We offer to the traveling public information about the local area; the rich heritage of the Acadian culture; what to see and do in the 6 Acadian regions on the Island; the history of the Credit Union Movement on Prince Edward Island; and our directions to our National Historic site, The Farmers Bank of Rustico & Doucet Log House Museums.